It’s been 10 days since I started this blog

According to WordPress stats, no one has read this blog. I did register some page views, but I think they were all from me. I started this new blog not intending to replace my Xanga but to write to two different audiences. My Xanga is written for a larger audience, one that is not necessarily Christian. Although I may mention God or faith or include reflections that have been at the core deeply religious (but “tamed” for a general audience), I do not write thoughts about the Church, reflections and meditations on Scripture, or instances of God reminding me about certain things (cf. the title of this blog). That is what this blog is for. The only place where I’ve linked to this blog is on my Facebook profile. Since I limited my profile to be only visible to friends, and because a large number of my friends on Facebook are Christians (some of whom I see regularly), it is my hope that they will find their way here and be edified by what I have to write here. I do not write for recognition and attention and won’t stop writing just because the stats show no one has read my posts. I do hope though that at least one person will read through what I have written and benefit from my reflection and observation. I write frequently in my private journal and hope that some of it will make it onto this blog. In “Christian-speak,” I want to be a blessing to others.

And let us consider how we may spur one another on toward love and good deeds. — Hebrews 10:24 (NIV)

Leave a Reply

