Daniel

I haven’t felt like updating recently. I’m not sure why. But here’s a short update before I go to sleep.

We started the book of Daniel. I spoke on Chapter 1 three weeks ago. It wasn’t that good, but I did enjoy gaining insights. For Chapters 2 and 3, we listened to Tim Keller. I didn’t realize how quickly he spoke until we listened to his sermons. I hoped the kids would understand it okay because there were some very, very good points he made that I just wanted them to hear articulated by him and not me.

It was kind of crazy to go to KCM last Thursday and hear Pastor Mike speak on Daniel 1. It’s funny because he cited Iain Duguid in his sermon. I had listened to his sermon on Daniel 1 and much of what Pastor Mike preached I already knew. But it was good to hear it again. His main idea was living for the glory of God as students, and approaching the chapter around that theme was different from what we did at church.

A few weeks ago, we had the most people we’ve ever had in a while: 19. This past Sunday, the group was considerably smaller. We press on.

I’m going on a mission trip to Mexico with USC KCM during winter break. It’s been a long time since I last went on a mission trip. 5, 6, 7 years? We’re going to be building a home through Amor Ministries and hopefully doing some VBS there too for the local community. I’m pretty excited but there’s still a lot more work and preparation to be done. Pray for me.

2 responses to this post.

  1. of course I will bro!

  2. Posted by Hyerim on October 26, 2008 at 1:16 AM

    yay, amor! :)

Leave a Reply

