New theme

New theme! I feel like a lot of themes I browsed through could have been tweaked here and there to fit my tastes (for some reason I like Georgia as my main text font and I’m not really drawn to sans serif fonts). But it’s kind of a pain to customize on WordPress (I think you have to buy an upgrade to save changes to the CSS stylesheet and do other modifications?). I don’t want to spend too much time trying to make everything perfect, so I’ll settle with this one for now.

The only things are: 1) no year appears in the red date tabs next to each entry, 2) I can’t add a custom header photo which I did to my last theme, and 3) I can’t change the sidebar widget to say “Links” instead of “Blogroll.”

Enjoy…I figured I would write a post on it since some people read my blog through feedreaders instead of visiting the site directly.

Leave a Reply

