Crash

Came to the realization today that I need more rest. I see signs that if I don’t take a break every now and then, I will grow weary and worn out and disenchanted. Tired of life. I don’t want that to happen. If it’s happening now with a part-time job with my best friend, how bad can it get if I’m working long hours in some stressful job? It’s more than physical rest though, I think.

Interesting to see how I got here despite being so motivated not long ago to be faithful with the mundane. Interesting to see how the same old, same old does things to you. Must keep reminding myself of where I am and where I want to be. Must continue to reach out to others for guidance and support.

Leave a Reply

